turbo or supercharger?

kellyandhislimo

RIP - March 16, 2023
Reaction score
Ok I am new to this but am looking into going boosted. I don't know alot about these but in everyone's opinion what is better and more reliable? what is the difference? I did a little research but to me opions may be a little stronger than what I have read and understand.

Redturbo

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Thats a pretty loaded ?. Its kinda like ford or chev. All you will get is somebodys view. What type of yami, assuming since you posted in this section. Riding where? Ab, Bc, Sk, etc, are you the type of guy that needs to be @ the top of the pile? Have mech skill? People will tell you dont to wrench, thats bs. Its man made, something will break. What kind of dollars are you wanting to spend? Install yourself or pay somebody. Does price of race fuel bother you? Im going to guess, your looking @ a nytro, 153/162. After you ride boost, you will always want more. The 180kits are pirced good, but they install fast as the motor doesnt have to come out. The 240/270 kits have to come out to install head shim, cam tensior is on the backside, not like the 4cyl engines. If not wanting something that have to mess with, push buttons, etc. I would suggest 240/270 mcx rear mount kit. If wanting all out power, Impulse all the way! See you got my opinion, next to what type of boost, is how good the selling dealer for after the sale. Reason I didnt say much about superchargers, dont know anybody with them. MPI used to have so/so tech support. The supercharger installs really clean thou, that part is awesome. Best bet is just read & read & form what works best for you.

shawnmcgr

Active VIP Member
Reaction score